VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   VGInterface > General Discussion > Interface Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:31 PM
Quintal Quintal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default /uiwinscale reseting?

I've been trying to adjust sizes using /uiwinscale X

It seems to work like a dream while I'm logged in, but as soon as I restart the game all the scaling I've changed defaults to 1.0

I've browsed through the UI save files, and can't seem to find any lines in there indicating the scale of a window. Is there something I'm missing, or can this not be saved?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2007, 04:50 PM
Drox's Avatar
Drox Drox is offline
Super Moderator
VGInterface Super Mod
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 775
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quintal
I've been trying to adjust sizes using /uiwinscale X

It seems to work like a dream while I'm logged in, but as soon as I restart the game all the scaling I've changed defaults to 1.0

I've browsed through the UI save files, and can't seem to find any lines in there indicating the scale of a window. Is there something I'm missing, or can this not be saved?
Sigil removed the ability for this data to be saved until they can make it more reliable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2007, 05:14 PM
Quintal Quintal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks, I'll just manually do it until they get it back in then. Now I know I'm not going crazy =p
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2007, 09:37 PM
Shaoli Shaoli is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Default Any updates yet

I've been playing around today with this and it seems to reset for me too. Anyone heard anything about a fix for this or is it still on a back burner?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2007, 11:40 PM
Fivewinds Fivewinds is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I tried this today as well. Seems to be resetting as expected. It got to be a pain after a while because I kept typing the resize text while on the run. I did have a small solution, which I'm sure many of you may have already done as well:

What I did to combat that was make a macro of it and popping it on a hotbar. So when I log in, I just place my mouse over the window I want to resize and press the macro. I'm usually all set within a few seconds. Much better than typing it over and over and over.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-03-2007, 02:11 AM
Sarrene Sarrene is offline
SMod
VGInterface Super Mod
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 261
Send a message via Yahoo to Sarrene
Default

They turned this off many months ago due to the problems with the resizing of text. I hope they turn it back on again soon. I think it was back in begining of Febuary or something like that.

Untill then, I made a macro for doing just that. It saves a LOT of time when you chance characters or just logged in.

1) Choose the spot on the Main hotbar
2) Name your macro what ever you would like.
3) Create the macro ( /uiwinscale .6 - or what ever size you would like)
4) Check Text only macro
5) And hit create

Now when you log in, all you have to do is change over to the second tab in the Main hotbar, mouse over the windows you would like to resize, and hit that corrosponding number.

Below is an example of mine on one of my characters.. including the hotbar.
Note for those that do not know: 1.5 is HUGE and .5 is tiny

Peace,
Sarrene'
Attached Thumbnails
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-06-2007, 02:56 PM
Athiss Athiss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Is this something that will soon be addresed? I like the standard UI. Like everyone else I modified mine a bit smaller and ran into the same problem of not being able to save it.

Can anyone write a file that can be written to and saved? Or is that just impossible?

Athiss
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-06-2007, 04:48 PM
Apoco's Avatar
Apoco Apoco is offline
Super Moderator
Premium Member
VGInterface Super Mod
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 387
Send a message via ICQ to Apoco Send a message via AIM to Apoco Send a message via MSN to Apoco Send a message via Yahoo to Apoco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Athiss
Is this something that will soon be addresed? I like the standard UI. Like everyone else I modified mine a bit smaller and ran into the same problem of not being able to save it.

Can anyone write a file that can be written to and saved? Or is that just impossible?

Athiss
That would require something done in the client itself by Cylus or another Developer. We do not have the ability to read/write to/from custom files.
__________________
AssimX UI:
Change Log
Bug Tracker
Feature Request
FAQ
Proud Member of Blades of Wrath
Author of AssimX UI
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Contact Us - VGInterface - Terms of Service - Privacy Statement - Top

Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface