VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   VGInterface > General Discussion > Interface Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2010, 01:43 PM
Cavethug Cavethug is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Default Please help ui's not working.

Ok so I did everything the instructions asked, for both drox and core ui's. I am unable to get either to work. I am running vista, with admin permissions.

I checked to see if I had a second version of VG installed somehow, the shortcut path I'm running points the the one I'm modding and I see no other version.

I mod the file for the the shellname=(ui I tried, either drox or core) I put all required components into the bin file, I have folders in the shell folder with the required ui title on it exactly as it is in the vgclient folder.

I am completely lost here. The vgclient folder is not rewriting the file when it patches. I just don't get why it's not working. It makes zero sense to me and after hours of tryin to get the damn thing to work I am in need of some help. Anyone have an ideas as to what the issue could be?

Oh and all this was done on a fresh, as in installed version of VG yesterday as it was completely removed from my PC.

Cavethug.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2010, 01:37 AM
Draven_Caine's Avatar
Draven_Caine Draven_Caine is offline
Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 81
Default

when changing the vgclient.ini to change the shell name with vista you need to do this a bit diffrent.

copy the file to your desktop, alter the file and save it ads normal, than paste the altered file back int he bin folder.

You are fighting with vista's control issues.

But a word to the wise, CoreUI3 IS NOT supported. Drox is though.
__________________
Author of: Default Plus
  • With Infomap, Experience numbers, and all percentages and amounts.
Author of: High Fantasy (unreleased)
  • A complete graphic and code re-write of the Vanguard UI to lend towards the high fantasy feeling.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2010, 03:10 PM
Ordegan Ordegan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Default

CoreUI is no longer supported by the original author, but a few people are currently keeping it updated with game changes. Make sure you are getting it from here:

http://www.vginterface.com/downloads...eUI31.7.1.html

Then you'll need some patches that others have done for it:

This fixes the main inventory to have 50 slots:

http://www.vginterface.com/downloads/info185.html


This updates the character window to show resistances:

http://www.vginterface.com/downloads/info175.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 PM.

Contact Us - VGInterface - Terms of Service - Privacy Statement - Top

Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface