VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   VGInterface > General Discussion > Interface Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2009, 02:55 PM
chrysaetos chrysaetos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Middle of the desert, Arizona
Posts: 4
Default Are there any custom UI's that will save resizing?

Hey gang, currently using CoreUI and loving it but unfortunately it won't save my resizings. Someone on VG forums suggested that there is a custom UI that will save them, or that there is a way to save my resizings.

Do any of the current available UI's have a way to do this? Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2009, 08:24 AM
Starcrusher Starcrusher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 60
Default

No UI can save resizing if you do it in game. That is a Sony code thing. CoreUI has an offline program option that lets you resize your hotbars if you run the Customizer program that comes with it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2009, 11:16 AM
chrysaetos chrysaetos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Middle of the desert, Arizona
Posts: 4
Default

Was wondering about that. Is there a readme sometwhere that explains those. Or is it just left side is width and right is height?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2009, 11:23 AM
Taldaas Taldaas is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 125
Default

Left side is width / height in pixels (26 is a nice minimal look) right side number is the distance between boxes (2 is a nice minimmal look but will be to small if you use the gold frames).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2009, 11:23 AM
Malacki Malacki is offline
Super Moderator
VGInterface Super Mod
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 161
Default

The left spinner is the size (width / height) of each button, and the right spinner is the distance between buttons. They should have column headers... not sure why Techy isn't showing them.

Mal.
Edit: Gah, Taldaas beat me to it!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-26-2009, 12:30 PM
chrysaetos chrysaetos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Middle of the desert, Arizona
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks I'll give those a try.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:12 PM
techywarrior techywarrior is offline
Senior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 307
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malacki
The left spinner is the size (width / height) of each button, and the right spinner is the distance between buttons. They should have column headers... not sure why Techy isn't showing them.

Mal.
Edit: Gah, Taldaas beat me to it!
Because Techy has been very busy working on launching a new website and hasn't even had time to play VG in a month...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-27-2009, 03:20 PM
chrysaetos chrysaetos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Middle of the desert, Arizona
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for all the help, got em set up.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 AM.

Contact Us - VGInterface - Terms of Service - Privacy Statement - Top

Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface