VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   VGInterface > Interface Downloads Discussion > Beta Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2007, 11:21 AM
Elesar Elesar is offline
Senior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 172
Default DiploHUD

So here is something that I have been working on for a couple days now, and I think its time that I let the interface gurus put in their two cents.

This is currently functioning properly, but is limited at the moment, and is only really usefull to low-level diplomats.

I have been discussing features to add to it with the people at vgtact Here

I will work on the new ideas that they have come up with tonight, but there are also some things that I know I will need help with.

Any advice or ideas are welcome.
Attached Thumbnails
 
Attached Files
File Type: zip DiploHUD.zip (2.2 KB, 36 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2007, 11:17 PM
Elesar Elesar is offline
Senior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 172
Default

I have began a redesign of the Diplo window to better accommodate the desires of the members that have responded to my thread on vgtact and I need some help.

I was wondering if any of the more experienced authors had found a way to determine the contents of a game variable that is a list. Specifically, PCDiplomacyPresenceList.

I believe that this is the game variable that contains the values that I would need to display in order to rid the window of the progress bars and better save space.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2007, 12:36 AM
Nadger's Avatar
Nadger Nadger is offline
Senior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 470
Default

Unless it has been converted to the bind system theres no way to look at its members.

You can try though with /gvmembers listgamevarname #
# would be the index number...so say 1-8 in or 0-7 or whatever.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2007, 01:06 AM
Elesar Elesar is offline
Senior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 172
Default

Thank you Nadger, that worked perfectly. I must go to sleep now, but I will make a preliminary build first thing in the morning. Not sure what all I want to include in the window, but right now Im thinking of buttons for item hotbars (4 on top, 4 on bottom) then in center have the values list with Presence name, value/4500 and tierDisplayName.

It is 0-7, but as far as I can tell, no number is directly linked to any specific value, if you have solider and outsider, soldier is 0 and outsider is 1. However, if you dont have soldier, Outsider then becomes 0 and domestics moves down to 1 from 2

Last edited by Elesar : 10-19-2007 at 01:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2008, 07:48 PM
tervalas tervalas is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 124
Default

Anyone get the source for this? Elessar mentioned he didn't mind letting people have it, but he's been absent lately.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 AM.

Contact Us - VGInterface - Terms of Service - Privacy Statement - Top

Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface