VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   VGInterface > Interface Downloads Discussion > Released Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2012, 06:39 AM
tbirdcharlie tbirdcharlie is offline
Junior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 23
Default TBird Drox UI - Bugs and Help

Hey folks, started this thread for bugs and help that anyone might need for TBird Drox UI Compilation.

Current version is 2.9, so if you are not running this version, you may want to update.

So far one bug has been found in 2.9, there is a problem with the 40px (large) Hot Bars and the patch for it is located here:

http://www.vginterface.com/downloads...arFixv2.9.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2012, 09:15 PM
Akatabi Akatabi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Default Lockout timer renewal?

I'm not sure the lockout timer removal is working. Clicking the item brings up the lockouts window, but the only option I see is to share the lockout, not remove one.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-01-2013, 04:16 AM
tbirdcharlie tbirdcharlie is offline
Junior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 23
Default

I will double check it, but that uses the original default ui coding, so there should not be an issue.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2013, 05:03 PM
tbirdcharlie tbirdcharlie is offline
Junior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 23
Default

I cannot find an issue with the unlocks, can you duplicate the problem, or give me any additional information.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2013, 09:19 AM
Akatabi Akatabi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Default

well, clicking Remove Lockout brings up the Lockouts window, but I see no option to remove one, only the share button- maybe I'm missing the concept.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:52 PM
tbirdcharlie tbirdcharlie is offline
Junior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 23
Default

Try this file. Replace the one in your shells folder.

So copy this file to:

<vangaurd install>\VGUIAssets\Shells\Default\Windows and overwrite the existing file.

I am unable to test it at this time, but this should... clear up the issue let me know if it does not.
Attached Files
File Type: xml Drox_RaidManagement.xml (80.6 KB, 167 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-03-2013, 11:52 PM
Akatabi Akatabi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Default

That fixed it, Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-04-2013, 05:19 AM
tbirdcharlie tbirdcharlie is offline
Junior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 23
Default

Great posting the fix now for others.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-06-2013, 09:07 PM
Exmortis Exmortis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Default

I have had an issue lately where my maddy craft macros for characters are disappearing. I have had it happen now on two different characters on two different accounts.

I login and their gone, every one, like I never set any up.

Where are the stored, so I can take a peak.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-07-2013, 05:31 AM
tbirdcharlie tbirdcharlie is offline
Junior Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 23
Default

Macros are actually stored on the server, that is my understanding.

I have seen this happen in the past when switching UI's around. Such as switching to Core and Drox, and back again. The only thing I have been able to conclude is doing so confuses or overwrites the macro data on the server. I have not seen it happen going from the Drox to Default, or back again. Only other custom UI's, and Drox is not alone in this, I have seen it happen in the past on CoreUI3 and MyUI.

Maddy_RefiningStart.xml is the file that controls the macros for MaddyCraft. It uses a series of BankID's so maybe it wipes it because some other macros used the same BankID's.

Even though they are stored on the server, they are PC dependent (which is why I was convinced they are stored somewhere on the PC), so if you log in with a PC with the same UI you still have to redo them.

Not sure if you changed UI's for whatever reason, but I have seen that happen.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface